Shadows of the Damned Soundtrack to be Released

Did you enjoy killing the Damned with Garcia Hotspur? Now you get to listen along. Gamers who enjoyed the Shadows of the Damned soundtrack, composed by the renowned Akira Yamaoka, can now get their hands on a legitimate copy, rather than holding a recorder to their TV speakers.

According to Yamaoka,
I wanted to craft a soundtrack that was more than just a collection of the most popular songs from Damned. I set out to create an experience that would take players back to the game, as if they were “watching” a movie

Only 1000 pressings will be available (collector's item, anyone?), and the first 300 will even be signed by Yamaoka himself. Check it out at the Grasshopper Manufacture store

An official Companion Art Book will be published September 9th. The track list for the CD is below:

Shadows of the Damned OST Track List

1. An Ordinary Life
2. Take Me To Hell (Broken Dream)
3. Cannibal Carnival
4. What a Wonderful World
5. Riders of the Lost Heart
6. It’s a Bughunt
7. My Dying Concubine
8. As Evil As Dead
9. The Bird’s Nest
10. The Big Boner
11. Great Demon World Village
12. Ghost Hunter
13. Great Demon World Forest
14. Suburban Nightmares
15. Justine for All
16. Twelve Feet Under
17. Different Perspectives
18. The Castle of Hassle
19. The Final Chapter
20. Til Death Do Us Part
21. Shadows of the Damned (ft. The Damned)