Track list announced for Rocksmith 2014

Ubisoft has revealed the complete track-list included in Rocksmith 2014 Edition made of 55 songs ranging from the latest hits to classic rock songs. Ten more tracks are revealed today including Everlong by Foo Fighters and Every Breath You Take by The Police.

Players already owning the previous version of Rocksmith (released in 2012) will be able to further enjoy their rock experience in Rocksmith 2014 Edition by importing the songs that were included in the first version (an extra cost will apply). Each song from the first version has been revamped to support all of the new features including Automatic Tone Switching, Articulation, Timing and Instant Riff Repeater. Additionally, the DLC bought for Rocksmith will be compatible with Rocksmith 2014 Edition at no extra cost.

Rocksmith 2014 Edition will offer Australian and New Zealand fans a world-wide exclusive for pre-orders and Day 1 purchases. The ANZ Limited Edition will include Tame Impala’s 2012 smash hit “Elephant” and The Smashing Pumpkins’ classic “Cherub Rock” as additional tracks to download for free.

Tame Impala will be the first Australian band to join a long list of international artists whose songs have already featured on Rocksmith including The Rolling Stones, Nirvana and The Black Keys. The track, “Elephant”, reached #7 on Triple J’s “Hottest 100” in 2012 and in the same year was awarded best song by The Age’s EG Music Awards – Australia’s largest reader nominated award ceremony.

Rocksmith 2014 Edition’s complete track-list...
    Aerosmith – Walk This Way
    Alice Cooper – No More Mr. Nice Guy
    Alice In Chains – Stone
    Arctic Monkeys – R U Mine?
    Avenged Sevenfold – Bat Country
    Bob Dylan – Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door
    Boston – Peace Of Mind
    Bush - Machinehead
    B’z – ultra soul
    Def Leppard – Pour Some Sugar On Me (2012)
    Deftones – My Own Summer (Shove It)
    Iron Maiden – The Trooper
    EarlyRise – Wasteland
    Fang Island - Chompers
    Foo Fighters - Everlong
    Gold Motel – Brand New Kind Of Blue
    Green Day – X-Kid
    Jack White – Sixteen Saltines
    JAWS – Stay In
    Joe Satriani – Satch Boogie
    Kiss – Rock And Roll All Nite
    La Sera – Love That’s Gone
    Magic Wands – Black Magic
    Mastodon – Blood and Thunder
    Minus The Bear – Cold Company
    Monster Truck – Sweet Mountain River
    Muse – Knights Of Cydonia
    Nirvana – Heart Shaped Box
    Oasis – Don’t Look Back In Anger
    Pantera – Cemetery Gates
    Paramore – Now
    PAWS – Sore Tummy
    Queen – We Are The Champions
    Radiohead – Paranoid Android
    Ramones – Blitzkrieg Bop
    Ratt – Round And Round
    Red Fang – Wires
    R.E.M. – Losing My Religion
    Rise Against – Savior
    Rush – The Spirit Of Radio
    Screaming Females – Rotten Apple
    Slayer – War Ensemble
    Splashh – All I Wanna Do
    System Of A Down - Hypnotize
    Tak Matsumoto – Go Further
    The Dear Hunter – Stuck On A Wire Out On A Fence
    The Kinks – You Really Got Me
    The Police – Every Breath You Take
    The Rolling Stones – Paint It, Black
    The Shins – For A Fool
    The Smashing Pumpkins – The Chimera
    The Who – My Generation
    Tom Petty And The Heartbreakers – Mary Jane’s Last Dance
    Weezer – Say It Ain’t So
    White Zombie – Thunder Kiss ‘65

Rocksmith 2014 Edition allows players to plug any real guitar or bass directly into their PC or Mac to begin their musical journey. Rocksmith 2014 Edition will hit shelves on October 24th, 2014 in Australia and New Zealand.